Tomorrow! O, that’s sudden.

Raise cue G to –3.

Bring down RR to –8.

Make the fade in TT.5 2 seconds shorter.

Hit Save. Copy show files to thumbdrive.

And with that, my tech for Measure For Measure is done. In a few hours we open. I’ll show up in my cleanest dirty shirt with my spare laptop (once bitten…) and watch my new friends tell me a story. Come join me if you can.

Congratulations and best wishes to the cast, design team, our brilliant director June Eubanks, our fantastic stage manager Bethany Schrader, and everyone at Promethean Theatre Ensemble. I look forward to working with you all again. Meet me where they play the blues.

About toxicbag

Toxic Bag Productions, Inc. provides sound effects and music for independent films, animated shorts, theatrical productions, dance performances, podcasts and video games. They work out of their studio on the north side of Chicago.

Posted on May 16, 2009, in Theatah and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE that I’m a part of that “once bitten” story
    (if by “love” i mean totally freaking embarressed)

  2. Funny how the morning sneaks up on you. Majorly cool!

Leave a Reply

